RSS

Bioshock Infinite

21 Feb

Many have played Bioshock 1 & 2.  Many do not know that Bioshock 2 was mostly outsourced from the original team and that is why it just wasn’t anywhere near as good as the first.

I feel they ruined it more by focusing so much on the multi-player.  Maybe it’s just me but I believe some games should just be left alone as stand-alone/single-player games and not forced down the multi-player cube just for the sake of being able to say it “also has multi-player!”

Enough of the rant.. the latest installment in the Bioshock series is titled ‘Infinite’ and I am happy to report it is from the same team as the original Bioshock.  The release date is not even know yet, but the year slated is for sometime in 2012.

Below are two videos – the first one being the original trailer.  And the second being a near 10 minute play-through, enjoy:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2011 in Games, Video

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Bioshock Infinite

  1. myweekingaming

    February 21, 2011 at 9:32 PM

    I first saw the info about this game a few months back, and it made me squeal like a child.

    Like you, I loved the first Bioshock, but was sadly disappointed with the direction the series took in its second game. Multiplayer is a fantastic aspect in many games, and I love the social side of gaming these days that, as well as just my friends, I can speak to people across the globe, and share some good times with them. But certain games, and even certain genres, I believe should just stay single player.

    If a company wants to make their awesome single player game into a sequel with multiplayer: Fine. But please, work on getting a nice single player campaign first! Not everyone only cares about multiplayer. I would much rather have an in-depth, well thought out story line, along with characters that by the end I am in love with, than a mediocre single player game just because I could play it with my friends.

    I cannot wait for Bioshock Infinite to be released. It really does seem they have worried more about individuals again. I saw the first video a while back, but haven’t seen the second until today. Thanks for posting!

     
  2. Geek Dad

    March 4, 2011 at 10:16 PM

    Thank you for your comments ‘myweekingaming’ – I am glad to see I am not the only one that for some years now has felt this way.

    Some games are just better off focusing on the single player experience than trying to fit a square in the triangle hole of “has multi-player!!”

     

Leave a Reply

 
